<u>A Committee has been constituted in DoT to examine various aspects of</u> <u>Net neutrality</u>

Members of the Committee:

1. Shri A. K. Bhargava, Member(T) -	Chairman
2. Shri A. K. Mittal, Sr DDG, TEC -	Member
3. Shri Sashi Ranjan Kumar, Jt. Secy. (A)-	Member
4. Shri Umashankar, Jt. Srcy. (T) -	Member
5. Shri Narendra Nath, DDG (Security) -	Member
6. Shri R. M. Agarwal, DDG(NT) -	Member & Convenor

<u>Terms of Reference of the committee:</u>

- 1. To examine the pursuit of net neutrality from a public policy objective, its advantages and limitations.
- 2. To examine the economic impact on the telecom Sector that arises from the existence of a regulated telecom services sector and unregulated content and applications sector, including over-the-top (OTT) services.
- 3. To examine, assess and specify qualifications on the applicability of the principal of net-neutrality from the security, traffic management, economic, privacy and other stand-points.
- 4. To recommend overall policy, regulatory and technical responses in the light of examination and assessment of the issues in the first three terms of reference.